Favouritetable alternatives for UK restaurants

Favouritetable publishes its prices, which is more than most of this market does, so venues that look elsewhere are usually weighing up the plan structure: £69 to £199 + VAT a month across its plans, SMS only on the top plan and charged per message, and a free plan that requires it to be your only booking system. Here is what else is available.

Who publishes this: NomNom, one of the systems listed below. We have put ourselves in the same grid as everyone else rather than at the flattering end of a rigged table, and where a competitor does something better than us we have left that in.

The alternatives at a glance

SystemHeadline pricePer-cover commissionContractDiner marketplace
NomNom£29.99 + VAT a month per venueNoNone — rolling monthlyNo
OpenTableQuote only in the UKYes — a fee on every cover booked through its network12 months, auto-renewing (estimated)Yes — one of the largest
ResDiary£109–£295 + VAT a month by booking volume, plus a £99 set-up feeNo on bookings — but 1.2% on deposits and payments, and 3% on gift vouchersSet in your order; the standard terms default to 36 months, with 90 days' noticeYes — Dish Cult, plus DesignMyNight
SevenRoomsQuote onlyNoAnnualNo
TheForkQuote onlyYes — on marketplace covers onlyNot statedYes — one of the largest in Europe
Sugarvine£75 + VAT a month (or £799 + VAT a year)No12 monthsYes — the Sugarvine dining guide
resOSFree up to 25 bookings a month, then roughly £38–£105 a monthNoRolling monthlyNo
Access CollinsFrom £135–£149 a month per site; full price list behind a formNo — 0% commission on bookingsNot statedYes — DesignMyNight
Dojo BookingsQuote onlyNot statedNot statedYes — the Dojo diner app, plus Google
TabologyBookings come with its EPOS: £59 a month (Pro plan)Not statedNot statedNo

What you would be leaving

A long-standing UK system with published prices on four monthly plans from £69 to £199 + VAT, a free plan for up to 30 bookings a month (on condition it is your only booking system), and a pay-per-cover Flex plan. Commission-free on the monthly plans; SMS is limited to the top plan and charged per message.

The options in detail

NomNom

One plan and one published price per venue: commission-free booking on your own branded page, Stripe deposits and card holds, SMS reminders on pay-as-you-go credits, an allergy-aware guest database, gift vouchers and unlimited devices. No contract, no setup fee, 14-day free trial. The honest gap is discovery: there is no diner marketplace.

OpenTable

The big marketplace name, with genuine discovery reach. The model is a subscription plus a fee for every cover that arrives through OpenTable itself; bookings you take on your own site are not charged per cover. The UK site shows "Contact us for pricing" on both its Core and Pro plans, so there is no published pound figure.

ResDiary

Established, operations-led and group-friendly, built around table management, yield rules and floor flow. Genuinely commission-free on bookings and it publishes its UK prices, but they step up with booking volume (a venue over its limit is moved up a plan automatically), payments carry a surcharge, and several capabilities other systems bundle (SMS, pre-orders, events, vouchers) are paid add-ons.

SevenRooms

Closer to a guest CRM than a booking widget: automated tagging, rich guest profiles, targeted marketing, loyalty and feedback loops. No marketplace and no per-cover fee, but it is enterprise-priced, quote-only and on an annual contract, and it is aimed at upscale groups and multi-site operators rather than a single independent site.

TheFork

Europe's big diner marketplace, now being acquired by American Express. The subscription is quote-only and marketplace covers carry a commission; bookings through your own website or widget are commission-free.

Sugarvine

A UK flat-fee system that bundles a listing on the Sugarvine consumer dining guide. Commission-free on a 12-month contract; it notes a 1.5% handling fee on Stripe deposits.

resOS

Transparent and self-serve, with a real free tier and every feature included on each paid tier except SMS. Priced in euros and dollars, so the pound figure moves with exchange rates.

Access Collins

The booking system behind DesignMyNight, the nightlife and dining guide, owned by The Access Group (which also owns ResDiary). Commission-free on bookings, with a listing on a guide that claims around 3.9 million monthly visitors. Its own pages quote from £135 and from £149 a month per site; the full price list, contract terms and add-on costs sit behind an enquiry form.

Dojo Bookings

The bookings product from Dojo, the card-payments company. Bookings come from your own website, Google and the Dojo diner app, which Dojo says has over 850,000 users, and there is a 30-day free trial. Dojo does not publish the price on its own site; reseller and guide sites report around £149 + VAT a month, which is a reported figure rather than a list price.

Tabology

An EPOS (till) system first, with table booking and deposits built in from its £59-a-month Pro plan; the £39 Essentials plan does not include bookings, and extra tills are £39 a month each. It suits a venue that wants Tabology as its till as well, rather than a booking system on its own.

So which should you pick?

If you use most of what Favouritetable's higher plans include, it is a reasonable deal and there is no need to move. If you are paying for a plan mainly to get SMS reminders, or the free plan's exclusivity condition does not suit you, compare the monthly figure against the other published prices here, and price the SMS on each one separately, because it is billed differently almost everywhere.

Try NomNom free for 14 days

No card, no setup fee and no sales call — and your existing bookings and guest history can be imported so you are not starting from an empty diary. See how it works.

Common questions

How much does Favouritetable cost?

Favouritetable publishes its prices: a free plan for up to 30 bookings a month (on condition it is your only booking system), a Flex plan at £2 a cover, and monthly plans of £69, £129 and £199 + VAT, with a discount for paying annually.

Does Favouritetable charge per cover?

Not on its monthly plans, which it describes as free of commission and per-cover fees. Its pay-as-you-go Flex plan is charged at £2 a cover instead of a monthly fee.

Keep reading

Prices and features were accurate to the best of our knowledge on 1 October 2026, summarised from each vendor's own published information and from third-party trackers. Where a vendor does not publish pricing we say so rather than quoting an estimate as though it were a list price. Booking system pricing changes often — always confirm the current figure with the vendor before you sign anything.

← All comparisons Blog →