Access Collins alternatives for UK restaurants
Access Collins is the booking system behind DesignMyNight, and it is commission-free on bookings, so venues that look elsewhere are usually questioning the price shape rather than the model: its pages quote from £135 to £149 a month per site, with the full price list, contract terms and add-ons behind an enquiry form. Here is the rest of the UK field.
Who publishes this: NomNom, one of the systems listed below. We have put ourselves in the same grid as everyone else rather than at the flattering end of a rigged table, and where a competitor does something better than us we have left that in.
The alternatives at a glance
| System | Headline price | Per-cover commission | Contract | Diner marketplace |
| NomNom | £29.99 + VAT a month per venue | No | None — rolling monthly | No |
| OpenTable | Quote only in the UK | Yes — a fee on every cover booked through its network | 12 months, auto-renewing (estimated) | Yes — one of the largest |
| ResDiary | £109–£295 + VAT a month by booking volume, plus a £99 set-up fee | No on bookings — but 1.2% on deposits and payments, and 3% on gift vouchers | Set in your order; the standard terms default to 36 months, with 90 days' notice | Yes — Dish Cult, plus DesignMyNight |
| SevenRooms | Quote only | No | Annual | No |
| TheFork | Quote only | Yes — on marketplace covers only | Not stated | Yes — one of the largest in Europe |
| Sugarvine | £75 + VAT a month (or £799 + VAT a year) | No | 12 months | Yes — the Sugarvine dining guide |
| resOS | Free up to 25 bookings a month, then roughly £38–£105 a month | No | Rolling monthly | No |
| Favouritetable | £69–£199 + VAT a month, or free up to 30 bookings a month, or £2 a cover on its Flex plan | No on its monthly plans — £2 a cover on the pay-as-you-go Flex plan | Not stated (annual billing is discounted) | Yes — its own restaurant search |
| Dojo Bookings | Quote only | Not stated | Not stated | Yes — the Dojo diner app, plus Google |
| Tabology | Bookings come with its EPOS: £59 a month (Pro plan) | Not stated | Not stated | No |
What you would be leaving
The booking system behind DesignMyNight, the nightlife and dining guide, owned by The Access Group (which also owns ResDiary). Commission-free on bookings, with a listing on a guide that claims around 3.9 million monthly visitors. Its own pages quote from £135 and from £149 a month per site; the full price list, contract terms and add-on costs sit behind an enquiry form.
The options in detail
NomNom
One plan and one published price per venue: commission-free booking on your own branded page, Stripe deposits and card holds, SMS reminders on pay-as-you-go credits, an allergy-aware guest database, gift vouchers and unlimited devices. No contract, no setup fee, 14-day free trial. The honest gap is discovery: there is no diner marketplace.
OpenTable
The big marketplace name, with genuine discovery reach. The model is a subscription plus a fee for every cover that arrives through OpenTable itself; bookings you take on your own site are not charged per cover. The UK site shows "Contact us for pricing" on both its Core and Pro plans, so there is no published pound figure.
ResDiary
Established, operations-led and group-friendly, built around table management, yield rules and floor flow. Genuinely commission-free on bookings and it publishes its UK prices, but they step up with booking volume (a venue over its limit is moved up a plan automatically), payments carry a surcharge, and several capabilities other systems bundle (SMS, pre-orders, events, vouchers) are paid add-ons.
SevenRooms
Closer to a guest CRM than a booking widget: automated tagging, rich guest profiles, targeted marketing, loyalty and feedback loops. No marketplace and no per-cover fee, but it is enterprise-priced, quote-only and on an annual contract, and it is aimed at upscale groups and multi-site operators rather than a single independent site.
TheFork
Europe's big diner marketplace, now being acquired by American Express. The subscription is quote-only and marketplace covers carry a commission; bookings through your own website or widget are commission-free.
Sugarvine
A UK flat-fee system that bundles a listing on the Sugarvine consumer dining guide. Commission-free on a 12-month contract; it notes a 1.5% handling fee on Stripe deposits.
resOS
Transparent and self-serve, with a real free tier and every feature included on each paid tier except SMS. Priced in euros and dollars, so the pound figure moves with exchange rates.
Favouritetable
A long-standing UK system with published prices on four monthly plans from £69 to £199 + VAT, a free plan for up to 30 bookings a month (on condition it is your only booking system), and a pay-per-cover Flex plan. Commission-free on the monthly plans; SMS is limited to the top plan and charged per message.
Dojo Bookings
The bookings product from Dojo, the card-payments company. Bookings come from your own website, Google and the Dojo diner app, which Dojo says has over 850,000 users, and there is a 30-day free trial. Dojo does not publish the price on its own site; reseller and guide sites report around £149 + VAT a month, which is a reported figure rather than a list price.
Tabology
An EPOS (till) system first, with table booking and deposits built in from its £59-a-month Pro plan; the £39 Essentials plan does not include bookings, and extra tills are £39 a month each. It suits a venue that wants Tabology as its till as well, rather than a booking system on its own.
So which should you pick?
The first question is how many of your bookings actually come through DesignMyNight. If a lot do, that listing is the main thing you would give up, and TheFork, OpenTable and Dojo Bookings are the alternatives that also bring diners. If most of your bookings come from your own website and regulars, a system with a published monthly price and no contract will usually cost less — ask Access for your contract end date and notice period before you plan the switch.
Try NomNom free for 14 days
No card, no setup fee and no sales call — and your existing bookings and guest history can be imported so you are not starting from an empty diary. See how it works.
Common questions
How much does Access Collins cost?
Its own pages quote from £135 and from £149 a month per site. The full price list sits behind an enquiry form, so the figure for your venue depends on its size and the features you need.
Is Access Collins the same company as ResDiary?
They are separate products with the same owner: The Access Group owns both Access Collins and ResDiary. Both are commission-free on bookings.
Keep reading
- All booking system comparisons
- Restaurant booking system pricing compared (seven systems)
- Switching booking system without the stress
Prices and features were accurate to the best of our knowledge on 1 October 2026, summarised from each vendor's own published information and from third-party trackers. Where a vendor does not publish pricing we say so rather than quoting an estimate as though it were a list price. Booking system pricing changes often — always confirm the current figure with the vendor before you sign anything.